What I’ve been up to…

Where have I been? Well, busy! In addition to my full-time job as a Latin teacher, I have lots – possibly too many – interest. As much as I love to sew, there is more to my life than the four walls of my craft room. (Crazy, but true!)

While, I can’t list *everything* I’ve been up to, here are the highlights!

January 2014: I celebrated a milestone in my journey towards fitness and health: I had lost more than 50 pounds! (I also enrolled in a grad course in educational policy at my alma mater BU to keep my brain busy!)

February 2014: Sat 13 rows away from the stage at the Justin Timberlake concert.

April 2014: A very busy month!

  • Spent a lovely weekend with 3 of my besties in Maine.
  • Got a dreadful stomach bug. Uuuugh.
  • Traveled to Paris and Rome with my husband and *47 students* – forty seven!!! – and made it back sane, safe, and sound.

May 2014: Got back on track with my health and fitness and… RAN (ok, partially ran…) my first ever 5K. My time was 40 minutes.

So that’s it. I’ve been busy with lots of not-sewing. And that’s ok. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Teri

One thought on “What I’ve been up to…

  1. Ahhh! That’s really wonderful news to hear Teri! Good job on your fitness success and your amazing trips! Keep up your awesome job weather as a Latin teacher, a wife, or a friend! I hope to see more! C;

Leave a Reply

