A week of bags

a little bird made me

The theme of this week has definitely been bags.  Followed closely by ticking things of my ‘to do’ list.

First of all I had my first purchase from a ‘stranger’ through my Etsy shop.  A person who I don’t know, and who isn’t known to one of my friends (including my on-line friends to my knowledge) bought one of my bags from my Etsy shop!  I was very excited.  It feels like I have ‘made it’!  Which is quite ridiculous when I consider that I have sold many, many items and filled many, many custom orders since I started my Etsy shop in January.  Still – celebrating achievements is important!

Then I decided that I needed some fresh bags in my Etsy shop.  So I made three bags.  All of them were from patterns I had already developed and used, but each of them was from fabric I have been…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

